After making the changes to the workflow and the style guide, you will need to apply those changes to the products. There are two ways to do this, you can apply the changes to each product or to multiple products.

Individual product

Select the product and click Edit product -> Reset production. The ‘Update version available’ box appears whenever there are changes in the workflow or styleguide.

To apply the updates, turn the toggle on in the blue window and click Reset. Please note that this action cannot be undone. By doing this, the product will be brought back to the Photography step which means that all assets associated with this product will be removed.

Multiple products

To apply changes on multiple products, go to Style guide -> Actions -> Apply updates.

From here, you will be able to filter the products under Clients, Workflows, and Style guides. Select the production you wish to update to the latest version and click the apply button.

By default, we only show products on Backlog and To do status because these products have not had any assets created. You can also select In Progress products as well. Again, keep in mind any assets associated with those products will be removed.

Did this answer your question?