All Collections
Ecom
Gamma
Create a Job by syncing from data source
Create a Job by syncing from data source
Ha Ngan Nguyen avatar
Written by Ha Ngan Nguyen
Updated this week

There are three ways that you can create a job in Creative Force.

  • From file: you can create a job by uploading a file in these formats csv, .xls, .xlsx, .json

  • From scan: you will need to have a data source set up for this option.

  • Sync from data source: this only works if you have a data source set up.

Sync job from Data source is an add-on feature, please contact your Customer Success Manager for more details.

To create a job by syncing from the data source, go to Jobs -> Create job -> Sync from data source.

Read more about troubleshooting Data Source issue here.

Note:
Product code must be a unique identifier, it cannot be the same as Sample code or Outfit code.

Fill in the job information including Job name, Job code and different job properties as per your setup. You will need to select the correct client and fill in the Job code as the minimum info required.

In your data source, you might have various files and different thousands of products, so Creative Force will ask you to define the correct product you want to sync. If you are familiar with the conditional rules in Creative Force, this is something similar.

When you click ‘Add rule’, the product has to match all the values you stated. When you click ‘Add section’, Creative Force will look for a product that matches the first clause of the rule, if nothing matches, we will move to the second clause.

Here, we make it a bit simpler by offering two conditional setups:

  • Equal to: the property value has to be the exact match

  • Contains: the property value includes the data you fill

After filling in your data, you can test your equations by clicking ‘Test criteria’.

Click ‘Continue’, the ‘Import settings’ will pop up. And then hit ‘Continue’ again, Creative Force will look for the products and start syncing.

Once the synced job is created, you will have the option to Disable auto-sync. This will work for when you want to control the syncs and avoid confusion in the production line. You can find this action under the three-dots menu in the Job slide-in and under the Actions button in the Job detail view.

Note:
- Auto-sync function will be disabled automatically after 90 days if no new products are added in.

- To enable the auto-sync, go to the job detail view and you will see the option on the left panel.

- After re-enabling the auto-sync, the timeframe will be extended to 30 days more.

Did this answer your question?