It's now possible to install Kelvin and Hue to be available for all Creative Force Users, irrespective of them having a dedicated user account on the workstation.
Local user - The user that is logged in to the workstation.
Creative Force user - The user that has been created via Creative Force.
Before you get started, please be aware:
Administrator permission is required to install and update the apps for all local users
Each local user can log in to all different Creative Force users as long as they have the user credentials.
The applications will be installed on the workstation for all local users to use.
How to move from a single local user to all local user installation
Firstly, and to avoid data conflicts, please uninstall all instances of the apps for all local users on the workstation.
Install the latest app versions, ensuring you select the 'install for all users on this computer' option. Download the latest versions here.
Following the installation, please restart the app and log in.
New Workspace logic
The workspace folder is now related to the local user, not the Creative Force user. Each local user will have one workspace folder which contains the data for all Creative Force users who access the apps via that local user.
All users installation: You are installing the app for all users on a computer. After using this mode, all users on this computer will use the same version of the app. And this installation mode will require the Administrator's permission for both installing and updating processes. This action will be applied to all users on the machine.
Per-user installation: You are installing the app only for the current user. Other users on this computer cannot find and run the app. This installation mode will not require the Administrator's permission for both installing and updating processes. This action will only apply to the current user.
When you log in as a non-admin user, you can install Kelvin/HUE per user. But, you can still install the app for all users (this installation will require the Administrator's permission as normal). This logic will apply to both Windows and macOS.