Workflow Templates

Workflows can be saved for use as templates for future deliverables alleviating the need to manually build a workflow for each deliverable.

To create a workflow from a template, simply select the desired workflow from the list or search within the search bar and select the workflow. This will populate the workflow with the various steps the selected asset will take as it continues on through the production process. The workflow can be edited or adjusted using the same steps described here: How to Build a Workflow in Creative Force Editorial.

There are a few more tools within the workflow tab that are helpful to know when creating workflows. For example, the three-dot menu gives you the ability to move, remove, save the workflow as a template and enable fan out or collation.

When hovering between tasks you will see a small gray “+” sign appear, this allows you another way to add steps in a desired spot just as you would with the Add Step button.

Lastly, the three-dot menu at the top of your workflow reveals the following options:

Save the workflow as a template

Save the workflow with the project to be used or duplicated for other deliverables.

Remove all steps

This will clear all of the created steps providing you with a fresh canvas to build a new workflow

Complete Reset

This will reset in-progress deliverables back to the start. Please note that when a complete reset is done, all work completed for that asset will be lost.

Did this answer your question?