Editorial producers often manage hundreds of deliverables for a single project. When plans change, they need an easy way to update multiple deliverables at once, whether that means switching templates, reassigning step owners, or adding and removing steps. You can now manage deliverables and workflows in bulk, making these updates faster and easier.
Note: Before getting started, you must have a Workflow Template ready.
Bulk Edit & Apply Workflow in the UI
To bulk apply workflow templates to deliverables, select them and right-click > Apply New Workflow or click on Actions > Apply New Workflow.
đŁď¸Tip: Select the first deliverable and hold Shift and select the next deliverable. All items in between will also be selected.
Here, you can create a new workflow on the fly or apply an existing workflow template to the selected deliverables. When youâre ready, click Save to apply the workflow. All settings from the template, including task assignees, will be applied.
How it works:
The system will review the selected deliverables and group them by status.
If all selected deliverables are Not Started or To Do at the Capture step, the new workflow will be applied immediately, no-brainer!
If any selected deliverables are In Progress or Done, an alert will appear. These deliverables will be unchecked by default. If you select them, they will be reset to To Do at the Capture step, all existing assets will be removed, and the new workflow will be applied.
2. Bulk Edit & Apply Workflow via file upload
To bulk apply workflows on existing deliverables via file upload, click on Actions > Update via Sheet.
Action | Description | What to do |
Download Current Data | You'll receive an XLSX file that includes all the existing deliverables within this project | The ID and Name columns must be kept intact |
Upload | You must upload the exact XLSX file you just downloaded | Enter the name of the workflow template you created for each deliverable in the Workflow Template Name column. |
Depending on your project and deliverable's settings, your file might look different. By default, the Workflow Template Name column will be blank.
Once the file has been uploaded and accepted, click Continue to assign the deliverables to their new workflows. This will overwrite their current workflows.
Note: Apply Workflow Template via file upload will automatically skip the In Progress and Done deliverables.
If the uploaded file is not accepted, click on the 'i' icon for more details, then contact our Support team for further assistance!






