We will need to do some system maintenance on the 17th/18th of December due to a vulnerability that has been identified in the Log4j library that Amazon Web Services (AWS) runs on. Creative Force runs on AWS, so we need to update our services after AWS has patched this vulnerability.

Further details can be found in the below two articles:

CVE-2021-44228 Detail (NIST)

Update for Apache Log4j2 Issue (CVE-2021-44228) (AWS)

As security is of the utmost importance, we wanted to roll out this fix as soon as possible.

We are expecting two hours of downtime in the below time frame. At this time, all Creative Force applications will not be running.

UTC, Coordinated Universal Time

05:00 Sat, Dec 18 2021

07:00 Sat, Dec 18 2021

CET/CEST, Central European Time

06:00 Sat, Dec 18 2021

08:00 Sat, Dec 18 2021

EST, Eastern Standard Time (US)

00:00 Sat, Dec 18 2021

02:00 Sat, Dec 18 2021

PST, Pacific Standard Time (US)

21:00 Fri, Dec 17 2021

23:00 Fri, Dec 17 2021

Hanoi, Vietnam

12:00 Sat, Dec 18 2021

14:00 Sat, Dec 18 2021

If you have any questions at all, you can reach out to us at support@creativeforce.io

Did this answer your question?